Acquisition and passing on of information:
With the aid of the Google +1 button, you can publish information worldwide. Using the Google +1 button, you and other users obtain personalised contents from Google and our partners. Google stores the information that you have provided as +1 contents, as well as information about the pages that you have viewed by clicking on +1. Your +1 can be shown on the internet as information together with your profile name and your photo in Google services, for example in search results or in your Google profile, or in other places on websites and adverts on the internet.
Google records information about your +1 activities, in order to improve Google services for you and others. In order to use the Google +1 button you require a globally visible, public Google profile that must include a chosen name for the profile as a minimum. This name is used in all Google services. In some cases, this name can replace another name that you have used when sharing contents via your Google account. The identity of your Google profile can be shown to users who know your email address, or who possess other identifying information about you.
Use of the logged information:
In addition to the purposes of use described, the information provided by you is also used in accordance with the valid Google data protection conditions. Google may publish summarised statistics regarding the +1 activities of users, or pass this on to users and partners such as publishers, advertisers or associated websites.